Give Wisconsin Soybean Leaders the Recognition They Deserve

In a recent release, the American Soybean Association (ASA) has announced a new line up of recognition award categories for 2018.

These awards recognize the significant, lasting contributions that volunteer leaders have made to the soybean industry.

According to the release, there are now three new recognition award categories:

  • ASA Outstanding State Volunteer Award-Recognizes the dedication and contributions of volunteers in any area of the state association operation.
  • ASA Distinguished Leadership Award –Distinguished and visionary leadership of ASA or a state soybean association is recognized with this award to either a soybean grower-leader or association staff leader with a least five-years of leadership service.
  • ASA Pinnacle Award-An industry-wide recognition of those individuals who have demonstrated the highest level of contribution and long-term leadership within the soybean family and industry.

While humility is a vital trait so is recognizing outstanding achievement. If you feel you (or someone else) deserves recognition, throw that hat in the ring. Here’s where to find the appropriate forms.

All nomination forms must be submitted online no later than midnight on October 16, 2017.

Winners will receive their awards at the ASA Awards Banquet on February 28, 2018 in Anaheim, California at the Commodity Classic.

Winners will be notified in advance and provided with financial assistance to defray the cost of attendance. The Commodity Classic runs from Tuesday, February 27 to Thursday, March 1st, 2018.